Return to Headlines

Deb Pauly named to MSBA 2023 All-State School Board


Jordan Public Schools (JPS) is pleased to announce School Board Chair Deb Pauly has been named to the Minnesota School Board Association’s (MSBA) 2023 All-State School Board. 

MSBA selects up to seven individual board members to the All-State School Board from the nearly 2,400 school board members in Minnesota each year. Members are nominated by superintendents, other school board members, parents or community members, and are evaluated for MSBA training, strong leadership, and a demonstration of concern for students, staff, and the community.

“The All-State School Board represents the highest example of board service. These are school board members who are committed to student achievement, determined to build support for their local schools and unwavering in their pursuit of what’s best for students,” MSBA Executive Director Kirk Schneidawind said.

Superintendent Ranae Case Evenson noted “We are so incredibly fortunate to have someone with the experience, knowledge and care for our students and staff to be a part of our school board. Chair Pauly’s long-standing impact on our school community is evident through her presence at events, concern for our entire community, and strong leadership as a member of our board.” 

The All-State School Board is the MSBA’s most prestigious award and will be given during MSBA’s annual Leadership Conference January 12, 2023, at the Minneapolis Convention Center.